Calendar 2017 – 2018

     

    First  Term 2017


    Wed 30th August  @ 9:00 am

    School year begins

    Friday, 27th October @ 2:40pm

    Monday 6th November @ 9:00am

    School Closes

    School Re-opens

    Friday, 22nd December

    School Closes - Christmas Break

     

    Second Term 2018

     

    Monday, 8th January 2018 @ 9:00am

    School Re-opens

    Wednesday, 14th February @ 2:40pm

    Monday,  19th February @ 9:00am

    School Closes

    School Re-opens

    Monday, 19th March BANK HOLIDAY

    School Closed

    Friday, 23rd March @ 2:40pm

    School Closes – Easter Break

     

    Third Term 2018

     

    Monday, 9th April @ 9:00am

    Monday, 7th  May BANK HOLIDAY

    Monday, 4th June BANK HOLIDAY

    School Re-opens

    School closed

    School closed

    Friday,  22nd  June

    Summer Break

     

    School hours:  09:00  – 13:40 (Infants)              09:00 – 14:40 (all others)

     

    In order to facilitate parents arranging Music lesson etc. outside of school:-

    After School Activities

    Mondays : Choir (3rd – 6th)  Tuesdays : Speech & Drama / French (5th & 6th only )

    Wednesdays  :  Training  (4th – 6th)

    Our School News
    Shountrade now enrolling for September!

    Drop Off and After School Collection provided.....

    Read More
    Sport

    Spike Ball, Indoor Hurling, Indoor Camogie, Active Schools Flag and Super Troopers....

    Read More
    SPHE / Child Safeguarding policy
    Open Night!

    Shountrade National School Open Night was a wonderful success!

    Read More
    Discover Primary Science

    Children in all classes are working hard towards achieving our tenth discover primary science STEM Award.

    Read More
    Date to Remember !

    09/04/18 @ 9:00am School re-opens 07/05/18 Bank Holiday 19/05/18 First Holy Communion 04/06/18 Bank Holiday

    Read More